"Fuel" vs Full Email

sherrb

I'm new to the service, as I was just overrun w/ more than your avg spam at over 350+ in three days. I've reported the two main unique instances and will be more than happy to pay for "Fuel" for the help!

My question is that I'm not sure about the filtering service yet as I use Yahoo mail at home which is not listed, I don't particularly like Outlook (bad experiences at work!), and not sure I want to try to port my mail at this time. Sooo, my main issue with 98% of the above mentioned emails is one domain, should I start feeding the "Fuel" and see how that works out first, or pay for the mail intercept, or are the two mutually exclusive.

Thanks, and I hope I didn't ask anything too ignorant.

Appreciate your help!

Barbara.

The "Fuel" you're talking about only applies to the spam reporting service. It is totally unrelated to the Email Filtering Service which is a similar, but different deal. Buying fuel will not make spam reporting faster or easier if you're submitting your spam by email, but will make things faster if you are manually processing the spam.

The Email Filtering Service is a spam filtering service, which includes free spam reporting.

http://www.spamcop.net/ces/individuals.shtml

I don't know if it works with free Yahoo. I think you may have to buy a paid Yahoo account so you can forward the email for filtering.

If you're not married to your Yahoo address, maybe now would be a good time to look into switching over to SpamCop Email entirely.

Just so there's no confusion... I work for the reporting side of SpamCop, which is a completely separate company from the Email Service you have your account with. Email services and spam reporting are coordinated, but not dependant on each other. If the problem is not about spam reporting, all I can offer is advice.

Your contact at the Email Service is: support[at]spamcop.net

- Don D'Minion - SpamCop Admin -

Hi Barbara,