[Resolved] Web site vs email reporting differences

I am new to SpamCop and attempted to find a similar posting for this but did not. My question is that I have tried submitting spam both via the web site and via forwarding the email, as attachment, to the assigned email address. The issue I have is that when done via email, it sometimes returns errors, which it seems to happen when the spam email has an attachment of its own, and sometimes has a different list of those to report the email to compared to when done online.

Quick example...
Online reports to a, b and c
Via email reports to b only.

What is the possible cause(s) of this? I can test it by reporting via email then parsing it again via web site, just not resubmitting it.

I would help if you would provide a TRACKING URL for each of the spam submitted.

At the top of the screen, after you click the "process button" or when you follow the link back to SpamCop after sending an email submission, you will see:

SpamCop v 4.8.4 © 2016 Cisco Systems, Inc. All rights reserved.

Here is your TRACKING URL - it may be saved for future reference:

https://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z6234149496zb5949cd1df11f97fc1ebb81f8c31f520z

The third line is the Tracking URL.  With that the rest of us can then see what the parser did with your submission.

Here is an example:

https://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z6234543446zc088e93784a7d290ce8a1d1c18a1e080z

In this example, the email replied to me that it was sent to one, but could have been sent to three. This is the common problem. The email picks up usually only 1. Manual submission or anything via website picks up more, or just one if that is all there is.

There may be several reasons for what you are seeing.  When I look at your example now I see:

Reports regarding this spam have already been sent:

Re: 167.88.109.197 (Administrator of network where email originates)
   Reportid: 6452407705 To: abuse[at]virtuzo.com

If reported today, reports would be sent to: