Massive spam increase

klappa

Two weeks ago i had no spam if very rarely, maybe one or two at most per month if that even. Now i get two dozens spams or phishing mails from the same spambot network which are hacking sites to plant their php scripts to redirect unaware victims to. I have been using this mail for a couple of years now and somehow suddenly some careless sh**head of site administrator have gotten their site or forum hacked where my mail been on to.

There's no way i could report every one of those spams manually using Spamcop since they are so frequent. Mailing the registrars about the hacked domains is useless to in this case.

What should i do?

This is one of the rare occasions I'd trot out Yahoo's standard response: "The easiest way of reporting spam is to use the 'Report spam' button." (Usually I'm muttering and cussing when I get that response, often in response to trying to report spam by forwarding some spam as an attachment from Thunderbird.)

I have lots of domains and when I deal with any organisation/person  I create a mailbox specifically for them (Anothercompany@adomain.com) so when I get spammed I know where the leak is and I just delete the account and let them bounce. If I have to continue communicating with them I create another mailbox. I can say that that some people get really snotty when you can categorically say they got hacked (1and1 hosting...) 

On den 3 augusti 2016 at 7:54 AM, Geek said:

Same here.
Been blowing through Gmail's spam filters even :wacko:

Feel for you!

18 hours ago, lisati said:

This is one of the rare occasions I'd trot out Yahoo's standard response: "The easiest way of reporting spam is to use the 'Report spam' button." (Usually I'm muttering and cussing when I get that response, often in response to trying to report spam by forwarding some spam as an attachment from Thunderbird.)

Same here. They don't do jack sh**.

9 hours ago, spinner said: