Error Message

princessmo

Hey guys,

I haven't been able to report spam all day - it processes the spam, but when I hit "send reports" I get an internal server error message asking me to try again in a minute or so. But... it's been about 8 hours. Tried it with different spams, in case it was a problem with just one. Won't work at all. Help?

nothing in the newsgroups or here to back you up .. I just ran one through the web form with no problems ....  try again?

14082[/snapback]

Nope, just happened to me again. "500 Internal Server Error". This time, it didn't even process the spam. I've been using SpamCop for about 3 years and have never had this happen before! (I have a reporting-only account.) The advice on the error message was to try again in a couple of minutes, and if that doesn't work go to the Help forum. It's been like this all day. So here I am. In the Help forum. Seeking help...

What the heck?

Only a guess at this point, but can you log into a web-page ... wondering about a possible issue with your account being "revoked", usually an issue with e-mail bouncing .... secondary issue, has it been a few days since you last reported? There have been some massive changes lately, though technically, it's the free reporters that got hit the hardest ....

Here's the message I get:

500 Internal Server Error

Sorry, your request could not be processed.

Rest assured that this problem will be fixed. Please re-try the operation which caused this error in a minute or two. You can even leave this error screen open and use your browser's "reload" button to re-try. Please do not press reload repeatedly though. Pressing the button more often does not resolve the problem faster. It just makes a bad situation worse.

If you believe this is a bug which occurs only under specific circumstances (rather than a temporary, general problem), please click on "Help" above and report the problem in the forum with as much detail as you can.