How do I get Hotmail to reveal the full, unmodified email?

dr_bobbs

I used to be able to get Hotmail to reveal the full, unmodified email, but not any more.

I checked SpamCop help on

"How do I get my email program to reveal the full, unmodified email?" at https://members.spamcop.net/fom-serve/cache/19.html

and clicked on "Hotmail and Windows Live Hotmail" to go to https://members.spamcop.net/fom-serve/cache/22.html

Step #1 says "First, configure your options:
On the upper right "Options | Help" links, click on "Options." Click on the "Mail Display Settings" link, find the item "Message Headers." Choose "Advanced" and click the "OK" button."

but I cannot find any of the links mentioned, so this "help" is totally useless.

So I have no idea what to do. I've been using SpamCop for decades, but I cannot use it any more.

I have been using IMAP with hotmail for about two decades to get this, but in the current setup, you have the three dots in the upper right corner.  Click those and then you should see "message source".  It should pop up in the window for you with the source.

I am not a Hotmail user, but the most current information I see in a search is:

Advice on viewing/copying the "message source" in hotmail

Assume you are using the web interface in a browser vs a mail app like Thunderbird as suggested above by gnarlymarley

Yes it is difficult keep advice updates to reflect ever changing applications. sorry.

8 minutes ago, Lking said:

I am not a Hotmail user, but the most current information I see in a search is:

Advice on viewing/copying the "message source" in hotmail

Assume you are using the web interface in a browser vs a mail app like Thunderbird as suggested above by gnarlymarley

Seems Microsoft have "fixed" the outlook headers like only Microsoft can!
https://ibb.co/pw2Dt6g

43 minutes ago, petzl said:

Seems Microsoft have "fixed" the outlook headers like only Microsoft can!
https://ibb.co/pw2Dt6g