IP got listed, but received no report

Johanh

Hi,

I was just sending out our bi-weekly offer to my 'real opt-in' mailing list for which my forum members opted in (using a separate opt-in option when registering for member access) to receive special offers twice a month. I do not spam, I actually use the spamcop bl on my own server. I delisted it through the web form, but of course want to prevent this from happening again, because I think I know the reason*. I've been doing this for three years and always receive friendly unsubscribe requests (which users can do manually by editing their member profile online, or simply by replying to the email, as listed at the bottom of the email). I have never received a "stop spamming me' message, only "please remove/unsubscribe me".

*The reason I suspect caused me to be listed is that I accidentally started the mailing process twice, cause a couple of thousand subscribers to receive the message twice. However, I assume everyone agrees a mistake like that shouldn't get me listed. Another possible reason is that we have very strict rules on our forums, we don't tolerate any crap (making spam very unlike us), and don't hesitate to ban users when we feel is necessary to keep the experience for other visitors a pleasant one. I fear one of the banned individuals (which we do remove from the list manually) is trying to get back at us.