Everything is Now F'd up

byrrep

I have been forwarding my spam to my authorized SC adddress for 3 years now and suddenly today I get daemon message that that addy is no good anymore, plus a bunch of other BS, including other addy's that are incompatible with WebTV. Well, I immediately re-registered with SC (I had to jump thru abuncha hoops) and now all I get is more hoops I gotta jump through. A few hoops later I find myself here. What ever the hell happened to to the SC NG's? What the Hell is THIS PLACE? Someone please respond and console me out of this Internet Hell at kiki[at]myrealbox.com because this is really effed up. Well, I am going to C/P this because it is gonna get poofed.

- Lou

Hi Lou,

Doesn't sound like you'll be back (and this will, no doubt, be moved to a more appropriate forum soon whether or not you do return) but yeah, there are answers here, even if you don't have the time to find them. So, if you do wander back, you might have a look at: http://forum.spamcop.net/forums/index.php?...indpost&p=33154

Save your blood pressure and work up from about the bottom of the first page :)

The NGs are there, just follow from the links about a screen down from the top of http://www.spamcop.net/help.shtml

In the event you don't come by, hopefully "someone" will contact you via whatever it is you asked "us" to do ("we" are just users, like you, perhaps a fraction less excitable).

Lou, please forward the daemon message (and any other bounces or error messages you got as a result of forwarding to your submit address) with headers to service[at]admin.spamcop.net. You may have to do that from WebTV if it doesn't work from MyRealBox, or from MyRealBox if it doesn't work from WebTV.

Also, if you are still experiencing problems using the SpamCop newsgroups from WebTV, please email support[at]spamcop.net and contact WebTV support personnel with any error messages or details on missing data.

Thanks!