Ongoing stripping of attachments

I'm repeatedly having attachments stripped off of emails when I send them via webmail. The problem is not failure to click "Attach" (as I explain below) and I can reproduce the failure about 60% of the time. Also, it may be relevant that I have been using Spamcop Webmail for many years and have successfully sent hundreds of emails with attachments. This problem only appeared a few months ago and it is still happening. Here are the procedures I'm using and the results:

1) Compose message in http webmail (not https), addressing and inserting subject

2) In the Attachments section for File 1, click browse and select file to attach (size under 2MB) and click Open

3) Click the Attach button on the right side of the Attachment section

4) Confirm attachment is actually attached by viewing new text at top of window just underneath "Message composition" that shows "thumbs up" icon and says "Added XXX.yyy as an attachment". I also scroll down to bottom of message where I see attachment icon, name, and (among other things) the words "Total attachments size ZZZ" This proves I correctly clicked "attach" button and that the message has an attachment.

5) Click Send Message

6) Attachment is stripped off email and only body is sent

7) Repeat steps 1-5 exactly the same and eventually it works and attachment is sent with body, though it can take up to 3 tries.

Also, the following procedures show same problem:

1) Create an email as above

2) Attach a document as above

3) Confirm attachment is attached as above

4) Save to drafts

5) Open draft

6) Attachment is no longer attached

7) Repeat steps 1-5 and eventually it works and draft includes attachment, though it can take up to 3 tries.

Then, after saved draft correctly shows attachment as attached,

8) Open draft

9) Confirm attachment is shown as attached as above

10) Click Send

11) Attachment is stripped off email and only body is sent