[Resolved] Attached sent spam gets truncated on occasion

On a couple of occasions the auto reply has sent me a "[spamCop] has accepted 1 email for processing".

As normal, I have attached a lot more than that via dragging and dropping to the attachments area of a new mail in Thunderbird.

When I have visited SpamCop to complete the report, I find there is [as stated] only one report to do; and even the spam which that refers to seems broken.

After trying to send again* there is still only the one broken spam reported as having arrived.

*If i try to forward the message from my "sent" box, all that shows is one attachment, although the original appears to have all attachments included. If I try to "edit as new" before sending, then all the attachments appear to be included, yet, still only one broken/truncated one arrives; despite the message taking about the correct amount of time for all included attachments to upload.

ps. I'm new to this, so am probably doing something a bit 'green' somewhere.

pps. Also, I found it unusal that i needed a separate unique login for this forum.

On a couple of occasions the auto reply has sent me a "[spamCop] has accepted 1 email for processing".

As normal, I have attached a lot more than that via dragging and dropping to the attachments area of a new mail in Thunderbird.

ps. I'm new to this, so am probably doing something a bit 'green' somewhere.

First shot an answer: as seen the SpamCop FAQ here ....

Is there a limit on reporting spam?

-----> 3,000 per day

-----> not older than 48 hours

-----> 50k per spam/100k per e-mail in a "multiple spam in a single e-mail" submittal

pps. Also, I found it unusal that i needed a separate unique login for this forum.

Another first shot attempt: Why are there so many different account names/passwords needed?