Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

My address is blocked

Recommended Posts


I am myself a spamcop user and report regularly spams, but now one of my email address has been blocked by Spamcop and I don't know the reason (I don't send any spam). I didn't get any mail from spamcop but when I try to send a message I get a return message saying that 'your host [] is blacklisted by bl.spamcop.net'.

I tried the link http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=blcheck&ip= to get more info but I don't know what to do with this (see below). What does this DNS Error mean ? My ISP says he can do nothing. What to do next ?

Thanks for your help,


Query bl.spamcop.net -

DNS error: is web40.topchoice.com but web40.topchoice.com is instead of

(Help )  ( Trace IP )  ( Senderbase lookup ) listed in bl.spamcop.net (

Since SpamCop started counting, this system has been reported  about 30 times by  less than 10 users.  It has been sending mail consistently for at least  11.4 days. In the past 355.5 days, it has been listed  3 times for a total of 3.2 days

In the past week, this system has:

Been detected sending mail to spam traps

Been witnessed sending mail about 110 times

Other hosts in this "neighborhood" with spam reports:

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Reports for go to abuse[at]radiant.net.

01/29/04 07:05:20 IP block[at]whois.ripe.net

Trying at ARIN

Trying 66.163.192 at ARIN

OrgName:    Radiant Communications Canada Ltd.

OrgID:      RADV

Address:    1660 - 885 West Georgia St.

City:    Vancouver

StateProv:  BC

PostalCode: V6C-3E8

Country:    CA

NetRange: -



NetHandle:  NET-66-163-192-0-1

Parent:  NET-66-0-0-0-0

NetType:    Direct Allocation




RegDate:    2001-09-17

Updated:    2001-09-17

TechHandle: ZR41-ARIN

TechName: Abuse Dept.

TechPhone:  +1-604-257-0500

TechEmail:  abuse[at]radiant.net

OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE20-ARIN

OrgAbuseName: Abuse Dept

OrgAbusePhone:  +1-604-257-0500

OrgAbuseEmail:  abuse[at]radiant.net


OrgNOCName: Network Operations

OrgNOCPhone:  +1-604-257-0500

OrgNOCEmail:  noc[at]radiant.net

OrgTechHandle: ASG12-ARIN

OrgTechName: Arin Submissions Group

OrgTechPhone:  +1-604-257-0500

OrgTechEmail:  arin-submit[at]radiant.net

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2004-01-28 19:15

# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.

Please see the "Pinned: FAQ Entry: Why is my email blocked?" Topic at

http://forum.spamcop.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=35 for more information.


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this