Empty spam from cesmail.net?

paulp

I've been receiving them for many months, but now they are more and more often: empty mails from cesmail.net

E.g.:

Received: from c60.cesmail.net (c60.cesmail.net [216.154.195.49])

by esperanto.be with ESMTP (Mailtraq/2.12.1.2362) id ESPR80EAC70A

for xxx[at]esperanto.be; Thu, 05 Jun 2008 10:30:40 +0200

Received: from unknown (HELO filter7.cesmail.net) ([192.168.1.217])

by c60.cesmail.net with SMTP; 05 Jun 2008 04:30:39 -0400

Received: (qmail 3823 invoked by uid 1010); 5 Jun 2008 08:30:39 -0000

I assume cesmail = spamcop. So is some spamcop-bot badly configured?

Curious as to why this was placed into the Lounge area rather than the SpamCop Email System & Accounts Forum section ...????

I've been receiving them for many months, but now they are more and more often: empty mails from cesmail.net

Just noting that 'blank e-mails' have been the subject of other ancient and recent Topics and Discussions within this Forum, the newsgroups, etc. Did you try to search for any of this existing data?

Not enough data provided. As suggested, hinted at, requested in numerous places, a Tracking URL is the vehicle requested to provide the data needed to try to discuss a 'spam e-mail' .... As stated above, both recent and ancient traffic pointed to e-mails with a seriously broken Message-ID: header line. As the question has come up by folks using many different e-mail Hosts, it's hard to take your leap of logic immediately, especially with no data provided to work with.

Curious as to why this was placed into the Lounge area rather than the SpamCop Email System & Accounts Forum section ...????...
Reviewing the O/P's history I could see no indication he's a SC mail user. Which may mean I've misinterpreted the situation but his previous incidents were about being on the SCbl and a spammer exploit

http://forum.spamcop.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=9438

http://forum.spamcop.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=9465