help! cannot attach files towebmail messages!

hello, I'm new to SpamCop and I'm very happy with it wow... I intend to keep using webmail instead of mail clients such as outlook... but I have a problem...

though many times I've double checked for the correct way to attach files to message, the recipient gets a plain message with no attachment

I browse to select a file on my computer, then I click on the "attach" button. at this point everything seems to work, it takes a little time,as if the file was actually being loadad... next the page is refreshed on the browser, and the file name and size appear in the message "attachment" section.... in the lower window...

Is everything ok? NO! when I send the message (even to myself) it has NO attachment at all!!!!

I've tried with nearly any type and size of file....

please advice...

thankyou

Note: the most likely source of your problem is the failure to complete last step in attaching the file. This is something that is very easy to do because it seems redundant.

Steps to attach a file

1)click on "Attachments" icon (upper right corner of menu bar)

2)Attachment screen appears show boxes for 3 separate files

3)type in file path and name or use "browse" to search for file

4)to the right of "browse" is a drop down box that defaults to "attachment" the other choice is "Inline" (accept the default or change it to "Inline"

Note: you can attach up to 3 files at a time (to do more you simply repeat the process) There does not appear to be a limit on the number of files that can be attached but there is a limit on the maximum combined file size that can be attached which is indicated as (Maximum Attachment Size: 2,097,152 bytes)

5)Click on the "Attach" button to actually attach the files (this is the step that is frequently missed)