Does this actually work?

jparrie

I have been using SpamCop for a few months now but still I get the same two spam emails every day, without fail. I have reported that many instances of spam and they all go to the same complaint address - does anyone actually take a blind bit of notice of these reports?

Frustated isn't the word.

John

Some ISPs take spamcop reports very seriously; others don't.

The only consolation that you have is that the ones that don't are almost perpetually on the spamcop blocklist.

It doesn't sound like you are using the spamcop blocklist for filtering, but those that do (including the spamcop email service customers) appreciate your reporting!

Miss Betsy

I have been using SpamCop for a few months now but still I get the same two spam emails every day, without fail. I have reported that many instances of spam and they all go to the same complaint address - does anyone actually take a blind bit of notice of these reports?

38061[/snapback]

Hi John!

First of all, I'd like to thank you for reporting these messages. Your contribution in making reports helps keep the SpamCop block-list up to date.

Do you have a means for filtering or tagging your incoming mail so you take advantage of the block-list? A lot of folk forget that as well as reporting spam, you need a filtering system to stop the flow arriving with you. As others have noted many spam-friendly ISPs fail to act of spam reports.

If your ISP doesn't offer filtering based on the SpamCop BL then you might want to consider a SpamCop flat-rate Email account. I find mine an excellent means of processing Email and trapping the unwanted junk.

Andrew

p.s. I have no official relationship with SpamCop or the flat-rate Email service - just a happy user.

Would you mind sharing Tracking URLs for the two most recent ones?  Thanks!

38067[/snapback]

No problem, this is from the 19th Dec:

http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z843648002z42...2a547c6d68b8e5z

and from the 18th Dec: