Policing of real fraud

Hi

I have been using mailwasher pro and Spamcop for several months. And I get these emails something like this "Prince blabla from nigeria and asking to transfer funds." an I get alot of these mind you I get the other ones too like on line pharmasuticals etc.

But it occurs to me that the first Example is a real criminal solisitisiting me.

I get those and phishes aparently from ebay, royal bank etc. Quite frankly they scare me?

What my real question is does or can spam cop (note cop in the title) submit the real criminals to the police or an other organisation that investivates them? I would love to see those email dissapear from my inbox as they are a real indication of someone doing something wrong. spam is spam and criminals should be reported.

What does spam cop do with those?

Any comments?

Regards Rick M

SpamCop reports the emails to the sending IP address - that's all.

There are addresses to send 419 scams (that's the generic term for Prince Somebody who has this money that belongs to a dead person and wants help in getting it out of the country) and ebay scams, etc.

You can send them the spamcop report (I forget how at the moment). You can also send them manually, which IMHO, is better since they are totally unmunged. The only one I can recall, at the moment, is spoof at ebay. (I haven't had time to send extra reports lately which is why I am not sure of the current addresses. Also, I expect that law enforcement has email addresses where they receive the same emails to track.)