Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About Vittorio

  • Rank

Recent Profile Visitors

1,248 profile views
  1. Abuse contact for - is assistenza.tecnica [ at ] smart-com.it
  2. I moved your post "Mailpost configuration problem" to

    the "Mailhost Configuration of your Reporting Account" forum.  You should look at other threads in that forum for answers others have found for similar problems.

  3. Abuse contact for - is abuse [ at ] skbroadband.com
  4. Abuse contact for - is net4all [ at ] net4all.ch
  5. Even though I have configured mailhost correctly, today it returned me with: I tried re-configuring it to no avail. What should I do?
  6. SpamCop couldn't find the reporting address and devnull'd. Abuse contact for - is ipadm [ at ] lguplus.co.kr
  7. SpamCop cached whois to search-apnic-not-arin#apnic.net [ at ] devnull.spamcop.net. Instead, as KRNIC says, the abuse mail for that IP range is 'djbang [ at ] knu.ac.kr'.
  8. but https://apps.db.ripe.net/whois/lookup/ripe/...MNT-GDG-NL.html and http://abuse.net/lookup.phtml?domain=godaddy.com
  9. But https://apps.db.ripe.net/whois/lookup/ripe/...B5E59C52E.apps4 and http://abuse.net/lookup.phtml?domain=olympus.ru
  10. Vittorio

    spam Redirecting Links

    Yeah, true, many problems like that one and more could arise. I guess it's safe to say this isn't coming anytime soon. Thanks for the answers. P.s.: Does anyone know why the development of SpamCop is so slow?
  11. I'm often receiving e-mails with links which redirect to other links. Obviously, the SpamCop system only recognizes the first link in the message, and reports the issue to the ISP. The problem is: they're doing this on purpose since, that way, if the reports are taken into consideration, only the redirecting website will be closed but the real deal will not be touched. This irks me a little, since I'd like them to close the abusive websites themselves, more than the sites which redirect to them. The first ones likely create revenue (e.g.: abusive porn websites), the second ones I don't think so. So yeah. How could we deal with this? Can't SpamCop make a little check to see if a specific link redirects to another one, and report the second one as well? Afterall, the spam e-mail might not contain the second link directly, but it's as if it does, because of the redirect and all.
  12. http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z5456891354za...d18b371ba8c593z But, after a whois on KRNIC:
  13. A whois search on JPNIC shows this: http://whois.nic.ad.jp/cgi-bin/whois_gw?key=JP00040632 Not sure if it's a valid address.
  14. http://www.spamcop.net/sc?action=showcmd;c...0whois.ripe.net http://www.spamcop.net/sc?action=showcmd;c...0whois.ripe.net But https://apps.db.ripe.net/search/query.html?...= which results in abuse[at]t-online.de
  15. Yeah, just realised. My mistake. I'm not really an expert with this. http://whois.nic.ad.jp/cgi-bin/whois_gw?key=HH612JP Basically these are the only contacts for that website. Sad, since it doesn't seem any of them will handle the abuse report.