Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by renoir

  1. has anyone tried this service to access mail remotely? http://mail2web.com/ is it any good?
  2. this is a copy of the email the service provider gave me. is there any way to bump this to an administrator? support email: The issue has already been investigated, and someone is losing their account over this for failing to comply with our AUP. They were not actually spamming at all - they just have a really poor mailing list setup (not opt-in/confirm/anything - just sign someone up and they're automatically subscribed). They chose to go against my recommendation to either: 1. make your list opt-in, or 2. take your mailing list elsewhere As such they wound up resending an email to a person who had already complained about them once before. The funny thing is, they have ~15 - 20 people on this mailing list, and it took 1 person to complain about 3 times before we were blocked.
  3. the host myriadnetwork.com said they deleted the account of the spammer. they said they only sent 3 reported emails. can you turn on
  4. it cant be, this is the ip of my hosting company how can i get this cleaned up immediately?
  5. here is a recently blocked email to me: info[at]netpaths.net Edit: 2006/02/03 10:08 EST -0500 Jeff G. reduced the posted spam email message to Tracking URL http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z868763570za7...af49d561d8f6e5z (cancelled) and merged renoir's new Topic "blocked email" with its existing Topic "many false positives" because it looked like an example of one of the "many false positives". Lines for future comment: Received: from web5.zone53.net ( by mailgate.cesmail.net with SMTP; 3 Feb 2006 13:20:47 -0000 Received: from mx4.atomicpc.net ([]) by web5.zone53.net with esmtps (TLSv1:AES256-SHA:256) (Exim 4.52) id 1F50rp-0001oa-4d for info[at]netpaths.net; Fri, 03 Feb 2006 08:20:49 -0500 Received: by mx4.atomicpc.net (Postfix, from userid 501) id 8BFFF48C6B5; Fri, 3 Feb 2006 05:20:43 -0800 (PST) Received: from VALUEDC0EE74F5 (cpe-66-74-154-245.socal.res.rr.com []) by mx4.atomicpc.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 34A8248C6B1; Fri, 3 Feb 2006 05:20:42 -0800 (PST) X-SpamCop-Checked: X-SpamCop-Disposition: Blocked bl.spamcop.net
  6. did spamcops blacklist get compromised? i am getting much of my good mail held edit: i also used spamhause blacklists.
  7. I have half a dozen domain names with multiple addresses forwarding to my spamcop.net address. All on the same IP address. I tried to register mailhosts, and it always rewrites the email address with the last one submitted. Is it ok to just have the mailhost IP address listed in the mailhosts area even though there are over a dozen email addresses forwarding from that server? many thanks for this necessary service.
  • Create New...