Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

tormentor's Achievements


Newbie (1/6)



  1. same happened to me, I did nothing wrong, the server is simply not working anymore. I wrote to them and no reply, I created another account and it's impossible to reach the mailhost page. I think Spamcop is gone, and I'm using it ... I don't even remember since how many years...
  2. Mmmh... I understand what you mean, here in Italy things are a little differents, There is a company like BT, called Telecom Italia (TIN) who had the monopole of telecommunications (phone lines), now there are more companies, but their internet connection's performances are poor in comparison with TIN, There is a good company (Fastweb) with optical cable connections but it works only in metropolitan areas. Here I HAVE to pay a monthly subscription for the telephone line of 25€ (even if I use the prefix of another company to phone, the "last mile" is of TIN) and a monthly subscription of 37€ for a 640/128kB ADSL connection (24h). The only thing I could change is the ISP for ADSL but the other provider, as I said are very poor with their perfomances... And I don't really think that they are using a different method for their mail servers... I can't have a fixed IP (what a dream... I could have a stable site here in my PC)... Thank you for your reply !
  3. Thank you all for your replies ! I can't change my ISP, it's the only one with DSL here in a rural area... Anyway, I never used their mail server since two days ago when I had these kind of problems, simply I used services like softhome or the ones from the hosting company where I locate my site and my domains.
  4. My ISP SMTP server accepts only emails from the email address they have given to me (something like XXXXX[at]aliceposta.it), but if I try to use their SMTP with a different address (but with the same username, address, SMTP name for the server) it doesn't work, So I need to use XXXX[at]posetteforever.com for posting to my users or all will become messy (also, I would use my ISP email address rerely and only for personal uses, infact I never used it before) ... Now I'm using the SMTP of godaddy (smtp.starfieldtech.com) and the messages are going, but they arrives with [spam] in the subject line of the headers...
  5. I made a little mess in the first messages, so: This IP is the Ip of the server where is my site on Godaddy , writing the message I considered (wrongly) it "my" IP at that moment The other IPs belongs from my dynamic IP and my ISP The first problem/alert was the message from Godaddy's SMTP server which seemed to involve Spamcop: It's the reason why I'm trolling here ... Next I changed my SMTP server and I was able again to send messages and I found a [spam] in the subject line of the message headers and I (presumed to have) found the reason in a "Spamassasin" which has nothing to relate with Spamcop, but I thought to ask something here because here there are experts in such kinds of things. if this is too much OT, I'll go away very fast, no problem. I'll check deeply for worms in my system, but I presume to not be infected, I received myself messages coming from "me" with a virus in it some times ago, so I assumed that some of my users at the forum has a virus in their pc and I sent a mass email to suggest a control on their system. Most probably this kind of messages which seemed to come from me has been inserted here in Spamcom and/or in other similar services and "I" am blacklisted now. But it's very hard to find where I'm blacklisted and to the way to be unblacklisted... Thank you for your help !
  6. Thank you for your help. Even if I'm finding easier to change my addresses on another domain I own or by a free service I'll post here what I'm doing because I want to know what's happened... The error I wrote appears in the error window of outlook, so it's useless that I post here the message complete with the headers because it simply doesn't go out of my PC, and I'm not hosting anything at home, I'm using Godaddy for hosting my site and my domain is pointing there. My pc at home is only a normal costumer PC, and I've not viruses, I'm behind Norton Antivirus and firewall, paid and updated and I check for worms on a weekly basis. I'm simply using a SMTP from an other domain that I own and for now I'm able to post. Anyway, I lurked a lot in the meanwhile and probably my domain (posetteforever.com) is on a Spamassasin blacklist (and I don't know why :angry: ), I receive a [spam] in the subject header when something is coming form a mail address "[at]posetteforever.com". Here is a complete test message, sent using the SMTP of my ISP (never used it before...LOL), the "XXX" are from me: Received: (qmail 20783 invoked from network); 22 Aug 2004 21:03:23 -0000 Received: from smtp.virgilio.it (HELO vsmtp2alice.tin.it) ([]) (envelope-sender <davideXXXXX[at]aliceposta.it>) by smtp05-02.mesa1.secureserver.net (qmail-ldap-1.03) with SMTP for <torXXXXX[at]posetteforever.com>; 22 Aug 2004 21:03:23 -0000 Received: from ugo ( by vsmtp2alice.tin.it (7.0.027) id 410E8881000DDEF1; Sun, 22 Aug 2004 23:03:18 +0200 Message-ID: <007501c4888b$6ebeb480$49483452[at]ugo> From: "Davide XXXXX" <davideXXXXX[at]aliceposta.it> To: <torXXXXX[at]posetteforever.com>, Subject: [spam] test1 Date: Sun, 22 Aug 2004 23:03:10 +0200 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit X-Priority: 3 X-MSMail-Priority: Normal X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.1437 X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1441 X-spam: Statistical 67% test1 That "X-spam: Statistical 67%" explains the "[spam]" in the subject, in another post from a different domain it says: X-MailScanner-Information: Please contact the ISP for more information X-MailScanner: Found to be clean I don't know from what belongs that "Statistical 67%" and where can I check for it, if there's a blacklist or something... I'm very curious to see one of "my" Spams because I never sent them, probably someone else, worm, virus or not, are sending them, but I assumed that the system like that of Spamcop or other system like that checked the "real" address before blacklisting. Am I wrong ? Sorry if my questions are stupid, I'm very noob with these things but I'm reading all that I find... P.S. Sorry for the delay in replying but I'm in a different time zone...
  7. Ok, I simplify all... I tried and tried all the things written in the FAQs but actually I still don't know why I'm blacklisted because nor my domain name nor my IP seems to be blacklisted in spamcop or elsewhere, and, above all, I never spammed anyone. (sorry for my bad broken english, I'm not english)
  8. I already read all before posting here is simply the dynamic IP I'm actually using , telecom Italia is my ISP (I think you can view my IP in the IPB control panel). I don't see the relation between having a lot of traffic and spam (I had a lot of traffic, I backed up and restored my whole site). It's impossible to have had 0% traffic today, I'm using the same IP just now... I'm noob at these kind of things and I'm only very, very sorry to be blacklisted, but I can solve easily the problem changing my SMTP to another server... I'll unplug my adsl modem this night and try again tomorrow with (probably) a different IP, but I'm sure nothing will change. Thank you for the suggestion fragginator, wilco P.S. Now I've but the message is the same.... :angry: http://www.senderbase.org/search?searchString= Same statistics (+1032% -100%)... Confusing...
  9. Hi, I've recently moved my little site (posetteforever.com) from 100megswebhostings.com to Godaddy.com and I'm no more able to use any of my email addresses <something>[at]posetteforever.com because they seem blacklisted by spamcop.net. Also I noted that one of my alternative email address at hotmail is blacklisted by Spamcop too... The "funny" thing is that I never spammed anyone, I have only a little forum totally commercial-free and the forum send an email to the users only to advice for a reply to a post. More fun: I'm using spamcop since 1999 to report spam... Some times ago messages with my email address has been sent with a virus in it, probably a virus infected one or more of my users and was sending emails everywhere with the addresses it found in the pc... In any case NO spam has been really sent from me, and I don't understand why my address has been blacklisted, a simple control with the spamcop engine would have shown that the mail didn't belong to me... I've mailed at blproblem[at]admin.spamcop.net but no reply... I checked for my IP address ( that is from godaddy.com) and it's not blacklisted... I don't know what to do, I'm really new at this problem. This is the message I got when I try to send an email: Account: 'toxxxx[at]posetteforever.com', Server: 'smtp.posetteforever.com', Protocollo: SMTP, Risposta del server: '553 82.52.73.* mail rejected due to excessive spam (Spamcop', Porta: 25, Protezione (SSL): No, Errore del server: 553, Numero di errore: 0x800CCC79 (Sorry for the italian, I hope all is clear). I thought that that "Spamcop" refers to the Spamcop blacklist, but I can be wrong... Could anyone please help me a little ?
  • Create New...