Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

JohnLangerud's Achievements


Newbie (1/6)



  1. I thought I had read all the FAQ's. I must just have missed it. Sorry.
  2. I’m working on a Windows 2000 SBS with Exchange 2000. The exchange system is set to not send NDR’s. A couple of weeks ago I tried to send to my personal email and received the following: You do not have permission to send to this recipient. For assistance, contact your system administrator. <Eclipse01.extranet.eclipsesolutions.com #5.7.1 smtp;550 5.7.1 Rejected: listed at bl.spamcop.net> I came here (The spamcop forum) and searched around a bit. The spam Cop Query results are: listed in bl.spamcop.net ( Causes of listing System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop) Additional potential problems (these factors do not directly result in spamcop listing) Listing History In the past 15.1 days, it has been listed 3 times for a total of 7.6 days The informational page states “If the blocklist only lists spamtraps, then auto responses are the likely culprit.” I have submitted our IP address to the ORDB site and requested a test of this address. It is not listed there. A few days later e-mail to my personal e-mail address went through just fine. Today it will not go again. Obviously I/we have something going on here that is causing us to be placed on your list then we are clearing again after the 48 hours stated in your FAQ’s. What I’m looking for here is where to look now. Are the Autoresponders metioned the “Outlook Out-of Office” replies that users may invoke when they are off on vacation or some such?. Are rejected spam’s creating this condition? I’m really at a loss here and looking for anything you can suggest to keep this system clear and off your list. Thank you John Langerud
  3. Thanks I'll will do that. I've read the FAQ's and all I just need a little more info. J
  4. Hi There, I've been browsing this bulletin board for a few days now. It would appear this BB is for people who have signed up for your e-mail reporting service. I have been looking for an appropriate place to ask a question about my e-mail server IP address being put on the spamcop list off and on for the last few weeks. None of the forum topics seem to invite this kind of question. Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you John Langerud
  • Create New...