Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by petzl

  1. On 9/6/2021 at 7:22 PM, petzl said:

    I now only use Gmail webmail if a email is marked "phishing" you get a warning "this email is dangerous links disabled."
    Here is a screen shot of such a warning.
    It is from someone I bought pinhole glasses from today
    hope they are not a scam?
    Address they got from PayPal I use my SpamCop email address with PayPal.
    I did not mark them Phishing must of been a Gmail computer.

    The article arrived yesterday,
    Looks good, big problem with most Chinese made glasses the frame attacks centres on your eyes with the SHARP ear handles!
    These ones are made for boofheads like mine

  2. 2 hours ago, sbken said:

    What, if anything can I do to stop repeated spams originating from databank.com? Almost every span I receive (and report via spamcop) involves databank.com. Spamcop reports the email to abuse@databank.com and Level 3 Spamcop handling. This appears to have no effect. Any suggestions of what additional steps I could take would be appreciated. I've attached a screen shot of the typical addresses spamcop uses.


    Need a Tracking URL to look at
    Before you submit it's on page top expired example

    SpamCop v 5.1.0 © 2020 Cisco Systems, Inc. All rights reserved.
    Here is your TRACKING URL - it may be saved for future reference:
    Skip to Reports

  3. Can't send report: smtpEnvelope (7141099200.0a1f0fd7@bounces.spamcop.net, cais@cais.rnp.br): smtpFrom: mail From 7141099200.0a1f0fd7@bounces.spamcop.net: error (452 #4.3.1 temporary system error (12) )
    Can't send report: smtpEnvelope (7141099201.1ff50742@bounces.spamcop.net, mail-abuse@cert.br): smtpFrom: mail From 7141099201.1ff50742@bounces.spamcop.net: error (550 No expected reply from SMTP)
    Can't send report: smtpEnvelope (7141099202.79d13cdc@bounces.spamcop.net, comunica@dri.ufmg.br): smtpFrom: mail From 7141099202.79d13cdc@bounces.spamcop.net: error (550 No expected reply from SMTP)

  4. On 9/6/2021 at 11:48 AM, gnarlymarley said:

    I think the web-gmail block only sends the email from that address to the spam folder.  I have one that keeps coming in to my spam folder even though it is listed as blocked.

    I now only use Gmail webmail if a email is marked "phishing" you get a warning "this email is dangerous links disabled."
    Here is a screen shot of such a warning.
    It is from someone I bought pinhole glasses from today
    hope they are not a scam?
    Address they got from PayPal I use my SpamCop email address with PayPal.
    I did not mark them Phishing must of been a Gmail computer.

  5. 8 hours ago, gnarlymarley said:

    I think if it gets marked enough times, then gmail will block it at the SMTP level.  (At least, that is what I have seen from my experience.  I am sure functionality is subject to change.)

    I only use web-gmail seems blocked as soon as I mark it phishing, most links are through google gmail cloud.
    Don't know if they would block SMTP 
    My Russian Crime gang gone silent or a year are back but down to one phishing attempt every few days
    I truncate most of their rubbish static also went through a oneandone email server which I reported from my Gmail account
    Spamcop did not report oneandone ?

  6. 4 hours ago, Steve said:

    Still receiving said email from the 45.xx.xx.xxx IP range that is reported to abuse AT meric DOT net DOT tr. I have put RESET PASSWORD in the report notes but apparently they're not reading the reports? Also manually sending the spam to trcert[AT]usom[DOT]gov[DOT]tr. Not sure if they're reading the emails either because I'm still receiving them.


    If you can log into Google mail mark as Phishing

  7. 19 hours ago, moreofless said:

    I have been receiving porn spam for sites hosted by Namecheap for months now. This takes the porn of a group text message with just a link to a porn sites as the only content. The sites are hosted by Namecheap. Namecheap refuses to do anything.  This has been happening for month and some of the messages are in the middle of the night. It seem Namecheap is actually in the business of protecting porn spammers.

    always put in notes for porn spam

    Child porn spammer 
    pictures under 18 or made to look under 18
    NO PROOF OF AGE available! 

    email received from IP

  8. On 8/22/2021 at 12:25 AM, Perrin said:

    My wife and I have recently started a website to sell her art work. It has not been open for long and we have never sent out bulk emails. I am at a loss, wondering how someone could have reported us as spamming.

    Can I get a copy of that report?

    Need to get the IP number to find out more!

  9. 3 hours ago, Steve said:

    And like I said in the original post, I reported 72 emails within that range.

    Turkey is having forest fires/floods?

    Always put in report notes "RESET PASSWORD" if they read abuse reports?
    *Might pay to also send to*

  10. 22 hours ago, EkriirkE said:

    abuse[AT]civo[DOT]com (SpamCop not correct) reporting looks to be ignored!
    Maybe including "incidents[AT]ncsc[DOT]gov[DOT]uk" is needed!

    Other hosts in this "neighborhood" with spam reports

    This IP address has been observed to be involved in at least one of the following activities; sending spam, snowshoe spamming, or hosting botnet command and controllers (C&Cs). It may also be hijacked IP space, or associated with bulletproof hosting.

    As a result, this IP address is listed in the Spamhaus Blocklist (SBL)

    https://www.civo.com/about seem the site/COMPANY behind attacks?
    Registrar Abuse Contact Email:  mail to: abuse[AT]register[DOT]it

  11. 1 hour ago, WindsorFox said:

       I hope this isn't a duplicate but couldn't find anything addressing my problem. As per some instructions I found on the web, I saved the email as a file and attached it and sent to SpamCop. I still got "SpamCop encountered errors." Any ideas on how to remedy this or do I need to just download Thunderbird or similar?

    Send a SpamCop Tracking url found at top of page BEFORE you submit

  12. 19 minutes ago, g051051 said:

    How do you configure the forwarding for your spamcop.net email address?  The link on the page I quoted says to login at http://webmail.spamcop.net/, which fails.  When I try various ways to do a DNS lookup, I don't get any results.  I do get one for vmx5.spamcop.net (and I can ping it), but both webmail.spamcop.net and mail.spamcop.net fail to resolved with A or CNAME records.

    Send a web form message, never touched mine. But been using it since last millennium 
    Suggest check your forwarding email is correct

    Otherwise you will need to contact support deputy[AT] or is it Deputies?

  13. 6 hours ago, Sven Golly said:

    Microsoft Edge notified me on login to my Spamcop account that my Spamcop account and password had been exposed in a trove and recommended changing passwords (which I did).

    Do Spamcop admins have any comment?

    Try to see if any email you use has been "Pwned" I checked spam[DOT]spamcop[DOT]net, result
    Good news — no pwnage found!
    No breached accounts

    (not sure how safe this site is, take care with your supersecretADDRESS[AT]spam[DOT]spamcop[DOT]net )

  14. 6 hours ago, Lking said:

    @petzl my chose is Private Internet Access  They do offer a fixed IP.. It is part of the package but I have not seen the need. I can select which server I connect to but like you the closest one a 6 hour drive away.

    I also use  Private Internet Access (PIA). (just looked, PIA have gone from US$30 a year to US$60 for static IP)
    Very easy to use, WIN10 "updates" often give my software/hardrive a glitch requiring  "sfc /scannow"
    Strange things were turning/changing software settings? sfc fixes this annoying WIN10 feature
    "Command Prompt" is changed to "Windows Powershell" but will still work if you type CMD?

  15. 1 hour ago, Lking said:

    As an aside I also us a VPN on the computer I normally used to connect to the internet,

    See if you can get a static IP from your VPN?
    Mine offers this but at a extra US$30 a year,
    I use WireGuard  not openVPN
    problem for me the static IP is it is only available from Melbourne not Sydney (Australia),
    this gives my financial sites a hernia!
    They know I'm in Sydney. Melbourne is a 1,000Klm away.

  • Create New...