Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About sfreeland

  • Rank
  1. Just gotten a message from Deputy Ellen - " we had a small problem with the public parts of the website not displaying current information -- the IP *is* delisted and has been delisted since : 1/4/2007 10:35:31 PM -0500" And the emails just now started going out without bounce-back... I can leave this basement soon. Just to tack this on if anyone knows: I'm also getting bounce-backs for emails sent to Hotmail - went to the postmaster.msn.com website, but I don't see an easy process to de-register from their blacklist... Don't suppose they use SpamCop too? Thanks for everyone's help.
  2. I clicked on the "Dispute Listing of" link at the bottom of the Blocking List page and got: ... Before you dispute this listing, please examine your system for these common problems: * Trojan/virus infestations or scri_pt exploits. * Misdirected delayed bounces and auto-responders. * SMTP AUTH insecurity. not listed in bl.spamcop.net Please note: The address you entered ( is not currently listed on the SpamCop blocking list. If you have already fixed the problem, thank you. No further action is required. ... Odd, but it's still saying I'm blocked on the previous page. Just tried to send another email: There was a SMTP communication problem with the recipient's email server. Please contact your system administrator. <mta1.ccientertainment.com #5.5.0 smtp;553 Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?> Guess the Dispute Listing page is wrong.
  3. Thanks for the reply. I'd previously emailed SpamCop Ellen (?) in regards to this, and will also use the website form to provide feedback. Sitting here in the basement, hiding from the users, hitting refresh on my Inbox...
  4. Hello, We recently had a corrupted laptop send out alot of spam, and were placed on the Blocking List. Since then, the problem has been resolved and supposedly: The IP delisted: 1/4/2007 10:35:31 PM -0500 However, our IP still shows up on the SpamCop Blocking List, and users are still receiving bounce-back emails that we are blocked. The IP address blocked is & is our company's server, thanks in advance for any insight you can give me. Just to add: DNS Stuff is showing our server on SpamCop's database as well.