Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'blacklist'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Discussions & Observations
    • Announcements
    • Start Here - before you make your first Post
    • How to use .... Instructions, Tutorials
    • Going to make your first post here?
    • SpamCop Reporting Help
    • SpamCop Blocklist Help
    • SpamCop Email System & Accounts
    • Mailhost Configuration of your Reporting Account
    • New Feature Request
    • SpamCop Lounge
    • Geek/Tech Things
    • Suggested Tools and Applications
    • Testing
    • FAQ Under Construction

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 4 results

  1. Some of our ip address are being listed, and following the orientations at apwes.org, here it goes. Please, remove from blacklist, all the ip address contained inside the blocks and Tanks,
  2. I believe the server belonging to the person I am trying to email is blacklisted. Can someone confirm that for me by reading the mail delivery failure message below? If I am correct and they are blacklisted, how do I whitelist them? This is a very reputable regional theater company with whom I would like to send and receive email. Thanks for whatever help you can give me. I am flummoxed. This message was created automatically by the mail system (ecelerity). A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed: CaitlinU@pcs.org (after RCPT TO): 550 host [] is blacklisted by bl.spamcop.net; for whitelisting click: http://dmx.pcs.org:3000/?click=00e3b1d963a50b9f9ab73c301db12fafb1cce5cc5b889f8d84bb600534a2cb6b3ef9a5cdd030bf3f096798df31998a41ecf5c90673fb29d8624cf114b9a03431 Arrival-Date: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 15:47:27 -0400 Reporting-MTA: dns; smtp.q.com Last-Attempt-Date: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 15:47:27 -0400 Final-Recipient: rfc822; CaitlinU@pcs.org Status: 5.0.0 Action: failed Remote-MTA: dns; mail.pcs.org Diagnostic-Code: smtp; 550 host [] is blacklisted by bl.spamcop.net; for whitelisting click: http://dmx.pcs.org:3000/?click=00e3b1d963a50b9f9ab73c301db12fafb1cce5cc5b889f8d84bb600534a2cb6b3ef9a5cdd030bf3f096798df31998a41ecf5c90673fb29d8624cf114b9a03431
  3. I run a website (swindonu3a.org.uk) on a shared hosting platform ( organising activities for retired people. The email is too much for the shared hosting email policy so mail is sent via a web interface to SendGrid. Mail predominantly to Virginmedia and ntlworld is reported blocked on a periodic basis by SpamCop. SendGrid's recommended SPF and DMARC records are installed on the shared hosting website. Mail is defined as being sent from swindonu3a.org.uk and is only about 4k per month varying in batches from about 1000 for a monthly newsletter to more normally 10-100 for regular activities. All email is transactional in nature. My email is sent from SendGrid mail servers or Is there any way of determining whether email from swindonu3a.org.uk is triggering the blacklist registration of these servers or whether it is other SendGrid clients on those servers?
  4. Hi all! Sorry if posting in wrong forum - but this one seemed most appropriate at first glance. Since at least few weeks I am experiencing problems with mail delivery. Mails send from GMail and Google Apps users to me (I'm using commercial hosting) are delayed or fail to deliver. Delays are random - from minutes to many hours. After many hours and days spend on tests and analyzing Received headers I found the cause - it turned out, that my hosting company is using SpamCop's blacklists and that some GMail IP addresses has been blacklisted. For example this IP: https://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblock&ip= - and many other from range - - which belong to Google and are used by GMail MTA servers. I think that those IPs should be whitelisted (whole: range and probably some other ranges) - because those IPs are used also when normal users (not spammers) send mails using GMail (via both: web interface and SMTP server). If hosting company uses Spamcop's blacklist, mails send from GMail or Google Apps get delayed - even for hours, until Google retries sending them from different IP - one that is not blacklisted. If sender has no luck and Google retries sending message only through blacklisted IPs for more than 24h, then Mail Delivery Subsystem informs, that it failed to deliver mail. It took quite a lot of time for me to find the cause of those delays - since Google and my hosting company weren't very helpful. And now, Google support says it's not their problem, that somebody blacklisted them, while my hosting company insists, that Google and Spamcop should take care of it (but they probably even didn't inform you about the problem, reported by many of their clients). I also see that there are search results for gmail blacklisted by spamcop - some quite fresh, from last few weeks... I'm a little fed up with my hosting company, because I think that they should report (or resolve) such things - as they are users of SpamCop's blacklists - and I'm just their client, that should not care about it at all. At the moment they whitelisted some IPs (not whole range mentioned above) - and delays occur less frequently - but weren't fully eliminated. And they don't want to whitelist anything more - they are just waiting until Google and SpamCop fix the problem. I hope the problem can be solved - otherwise I will have to search for other hosting companies - ones that don't use spamcop's BLs - quite strange criterion... I am aware that according to RFC, mail protocol wasn't meant for instantaneous delivery - but such delays are difficult to accept these days. Regards, Mirek
  • Create New...