Jump to content - not sure of abuse address


Recommended Posts

Spamcop ain't finding anything, it's a -B lookup, so a query of Ripe returns:

% This is the RIPE Database query service.

% The objects are in RPSL format.


% The RIPE Database is subject to Terms and Conditions.

% See http://www.ripe.net/db/support/db-terms-conditions.pdf

% Information related to ' -'

inetnum: -

netname: TAVRAHOST

descr: Tavria Host Network

country: UA

admin-c: GM6992-RIPE

tech-c: GM6992-RIPE


mnt-by: UAIP-MNT

changed: noc[at]uaip.org 20100412

source: RIPE

person: Gennady Mihajlov

address: Shorsa str., 2

address: Nikopol, 53000

phone: +3805662577550

nic-hdl: GM6992-RIPE

changed: tavrahost[at]mail.ru 20100412

source: RIPE

% Information related to ''


descr: UAIP

origin: AS51306

mnt-by: UAIP-MNT

changed: noc[at]uaip.org 20090703

source: RIPE

% Information related to ''


descr: Tavrahost network route object

origin: AS51306

mnt-by: UAIP-MNT

changed: noc[at]uaip.org 20101002

source: RIPE

uaip.org seems to be mentioned several times:

11/03/10 10:47:24 Abuse address lookup for uaip.org

whois -h whois.abuse.net uaip.org ...

postmaster[at]uaip.org (default, no info)

No abuse address is registered with abuse.net

Complaints should go to abuse[at](the domain) with copies to

postmaster[at](the domain)

(Including a suggestion that they register with abuse.net,

by emailing update[at]abuse.net might be a good idea too)

Bah Humbug.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

That seems to be a thoroughly nasty network/allocation:


What an infamous set of URLs! (Googling any one of them shows spam and/or exploit activity, on first impressions.) SpamCop reports are not going to do anything useful in that sort of neighbourhood, even if there was an address to which to send reports. You need to be looking at KnujOn or somesuch having a primary mission which includes dealing with (the owners of) bad websites.

Or are you seeing this address space as a spam email source? There's at least one IP address that may be heavily into spam ( but not on the SCbl - or many others for that matter. But bl.spam.deadbeef.com is one where it is listed (for having no contact address). Hmm ... that bl is no longer maintained anyway. Tavrahost network seems to be more into hosting. See http://www.spamhaus.org/SBL/sbl.lasso?query=SBL96016

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...