Jump to content

[Resolved] sent to gmail-abuse#google.com[at]devnull

Recommended Posts


Cached whois for : axtelipmaster[at]gmail.com is per whois.lacnic.net

owner-c: HRV

tech-c: HRV

abuse-c: HRV


nic-hdl: HRV

person: Cesar Popocatl Romero Bernal

e-mail: axtelipmaster[at]GMAIL.COM


"Domain of server" lookup should be on

C:\Documents and Settings\Admin>nslookup -type=ptr

Server: google-public-dns-a.google.com


Non-authoritative answer: name = 187-163-18-60.static.axtel.net

=axtel.net (and whois.abuse.net then replicates your results). Abuse.net lookup should never be on that tech-abuse-person contact address which happens to be a gmail e-mail account, which "logic" would produce loads and loads of wrong results. Possibly another case of administrative over-ride where the parser and routing messages are misleading? Can't believe the parser would otherwise get it so wrong. [winge]Those over-rides (if this is such) are really confusing for reporters when the appropriate messages are missing.[/winge]
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...