Devnulling incoming mail from specific countries

Guest art101

Guest art101

This is my first post at this forum. I'm still learning my way around. Please excuse if this is covered elsewhere.

Since the vast majority of spam that lands in my SpamCop Held Mail folder originates or is routed through servers in China - and since spam-friendly ISPs there don't care about this continued theft of global time, money, and bandwidth - I would like to set up some sort of filter or scri_pt that devnulls all incoming mail with a .cn anywhere in the header, message body, or message links.

I realize that most links in a message don't have a .cn in them... and wonder if this proposed filter could somehow check a WhoIs server to see if a spam site link resolves to a .cn domain. The filter would then forward any incoming mail that matches the criteria to a devnull address... such as devnull[at][my domain].com. This would save me time and bandwidth, and allow me to concentrate on reporting spam-friendly ISPs in the US in general and California in particular (where my attorney is in a position to actually do something about their violation of several anti-spam and existing torte laws).

Hope I described this clearly. Anyway, has anyone ever worked up anything like this? Is it even possible? I'm sure there are lots of very nice people in China, but I don't happen to know anyone there. I am no longer willing to receive any incoming email from China, until it cleans up its act. Or Brazil. Or Korea. Or India. Or a dozen other countries with ISPs that pollute and abuse the Internet with cavalier impunity.

Thanks in advance for any pointers or tips. I'm willing to hire a programmer to help with this. FYI, my domain was joe-jobbed a few months ago. Interested forum users are welcome to check out this page at my site for a quick video about what happened and what we're doing about it:

http://www.art101.com/video/nospam.html

Cheers and best wishes to everyone who fights spam.

Hi, Art!