Unable to Whitelist Email

Sator

I've been using Spamcop for some ten years and I can usually solve problems without help but I'm a bit stuck on this one.

I am on the email list of a major international newspaper (daily news updates) for:

http://www.asahi.com/

The Asahi Shimbun newspaper has a daily circulation of 7.96 million papers, making it the second biggest newspaper in the world so it's hardly an obscure or dodgy site, yet I cannot for all the world whitelist it. Everyday my daily news update email ends up in the Held Mail bin. Everyday I whitelist it. Everyday it still ends up in the Held Mail. I've been doing this for several months now and am getting a bit tired of it.

I've repeatedly checked to see that asahi.com is in my whiltelist group and it is.

I've even tried creating a Filter rule to deliver asahi.com emails into my inbox.

I've tried reporting the error.

All to no avail.

I should mention that I do subscribe to the Japanese edition of the email. However, Japanese email addresses aren't considered universally that dodgy that they would automatically be considered spam. As a polyglot, I also get emails in German and Russian (Cyrillic) and I don't have nearly so much trouble!

Any help and suggestions would be most welcome.

I've even tried creating a Filter rule to deliver asahi.com emails into my inbox.

I've tried reporting the error.

All to no avail.

I should mention that I do subscribe to the Japanese edition of the email. However, Japanese email addresses aren't considered universally that dodgy that they would automatically be considered spam. As a polyglot, I also get emails in German and Russian (Cyrillic) and I don't have nearly so much trouble!

Any help and suggestions would be most welcome.

Can only suggest you post the headers of those mis-handled delivery e-mails (with your own details carefully munged). One would suspect the newspaper is using a subscription service which involves some other, perhaps aliased, domain.