Jump to content

How come E-Mail4You.com ISN'T on the blacklist?


Recommended Posts

I've complained to the offending ISP for MONTHS earlier this year, and it's recently started again, TWO pornographic spams a day, one of which isn't correctly labeled!

How come they NEVER make it to the blacklist?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Let's see:

Query bl.spamcop.net -

(Help) (Trace IP) (Senderbase lookup) listed in bl.spamcop.net (

Causes of listing

SpamCop users have reported system as a source of spam less than 10 times in the past week

Additional potential problems

(these factors do not directly result in spamcop listing)

Listing History

In the past 13.8 days, it has been listed 8 times for a total of 5.4 days

Other hosts in this "neighborhood" with spam reports

Maybe they just cycle through those servers, using a different one each time one is blocked? SpamCop is real-time, and if the reports stop coming the IP automatically delists. SORBS seem to tho have at least some of them permanently listed, if you use the spamcop filtered e-mail system you should perhaps configure it to use SORBS.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...