Jump to content

asquareinternational.co.in Fake?

Recommended Posts

Sender IP:

The domain points to an unusable (fake) registrar site.

Another address I won't be reporting to.

On a side note, considering I'm just starting with reporting, are these fakes common? Somebod(y/ies) at the *NICs are asleep at the keyboard, with their nose pressing the 'Y' key, letting all these mooks in.

I'm DEFINITELY glad I'm not blindly reporting via the SC-supplied email dump address.

EDIT (More?): = pravamconsulting.in

isysmagic.in is the registrar for some of these, but their site only shows the folder listing of cgi-bin. How are people registering their sites?

I don't know how long I'm going to keep submitting if the *NICs and registrars aren't going to keep the field clean (or aren't working altogether).

On a few occasions in the past, I've read of raids against spammers and seen a dropoff of spam as a result. I wonder what it takes for any given gov/nic/registrar to take action they are capable of taking... (is that enough use of the word "take"?)

Edited by vindicator

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now