do i need to registewr all my e-mail accounts

christian

hello,

i'm new to all of these "spam things".

since 1 1/2 week i use "mailwasher", because i got sick of all those unwanted mail (spam). Sometimes i have 70 e-mails a day with maybe 5/10 friendly e-mails.

so a friend told me to use mailwasher, so i can delete and bounce all the garbage directly at the server. in this prog. is also an option for "spamcop", so i found out about spamcop.

i registered only for reporting spam with a free account.

but i don't understand what to report and what not, because if you are unfamiliar whit spam, it is difficult to see the difference.

And furtheron, i use also more accounts with more aliasses and forwarders.

Do i need to "register" all these accounts, aliasses & forwarders??

i use "normal" e-mail accounts with aliasses with also "my own domain-adresses"(these are forwarders, isn't it ?). Do i need to enter them all??

And please keep it simple for me, i am dutch :rolleyes: so some terms are difficult for me in english (actually even in dutch :P ).

please help this newbee (or dummy :wacko: )

thnxs

hello,

i'm new to all of these "spam things".

since 1 1/2 week i use "mailwasher", because i got sick of all those unwanted mail (spam). Sometimes i have 70 e-mails a day with maybe 5/10 friendly e-mails.

Hello, and welcome aboard. Have a (virtual) cup of tea and a biscuit :rolleyes:

so a friend told me to use mailwasher, so i can delete and bounce all the garbage directly at the server. in this prog. is also an option for "spamcop", so i found out about spamcop.