Is there a way to view the reported mail again?

bolandross

1 hour ago, bolandross said:

can you tell me if there is a way to see the source of the reported mail again?

I have a paid subscriber account and can up to 90 days
Click the TAB "Past reports" then click the link "View recent reports"
can only read my reports

@bolandross, have you clicked on [View Recent Reports] and tried yourself? Just curious.

Anyway, there are different "forms" of reports

the ones not yet filed:

Submitted: 4/30/2019, 6:45:46 AM -0500:
IRS Fresh Start Initiative Programs Before They Expire
No reports filed

as you can see, there's no link

and then, filed:

depending on how and what you clicked to report the spam, the links provided will vary

• here, the first few links are just URL parses which point to the owner/administrator/abuse desk of the serving IP address of the spamvertised websites,
  • then you might have a personal link if you request one in [Preferences]. There you can add notes, or see how the spam was parsed (Tracking URL)
  • and then you might have one or more for the spam source ip address, where you can see
    a) the full spam (depending on your settings with the email address munged) and
    b) a link to how the spam was parsed (again, Tracking URL) (in the above, ending in 50, I replaced the link with the tracking URL because otherwise you wouldn't be able to see anything)
Edited by RobiBue
changed links (can't remove them)

If you have available the Tracking URL for the reported email, you can follow that link and see the full email (header & body) and where spam reports were sent,

If you email the spam as an attachment used your "Submit" address you received an email, the top of witch is

SpamCop is now ready to process your spam.

Use links to finish spam reporting (members use cookie-login please!):
https://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z6542486066z5c5ebbf0ffda8cc1b60eb6a8f60537daz