Jump to content

spews: mail server is blocked


Recommended Posts

I am chinatex.net domain`s administrator,this server`s ip is Perhaps someone makes a mistake about it ,so some mails of our company are rejected, which affect our business. I request your help to free this IP. Thank you very much !

This rejected mail is as following:

> >>> MAIL From:<quyan[at]chinatex.net>

> <<< 454

> .. while talking to mx2.zoneedit.com.:

> >>> DATA

> <<< 554 Service unavailable; Client host [] blocked using l1.spews.dnsbl.sorbs.net; ! [1] chinacomm, see http://spews.org/ask.cgi?S2551

> 554 5.0.0 Service unavailable

> <<< 554 Error: no valid recipients

Some information from http://spews.org/ask.cgi?S2551



1, -, chinacomm.com.cn [AS17772]

1, -, chinacomm.com.cn [AS17772]

1, -, chinacomm.com.cn [AS17772]

1, -, BJ-CHINA-NETCOM feed (chinacomm.com.cn)

1, -, BJ-CHINA-NETCOM feed (chinacomm.com.cn)


Spammer hosting. Host refuses to reply or act on abuse reports.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is SpamCop - Spews is at Spews.org.

This forum is for problems associated with the Spamcopl BL and possibly an admin will move this thread to the forum.

Your IP is certainly not listed with SpamCop at the present. Perhaps there might be folk who could assist in the Lounge for your Spews related issues - where you certainly are listed and where you can see the evidence that caused the listing.

Spews states: "Spammer hosting. Host refuses to reply or act on abuse reports."

Hope you are successful in resolving your Spews issue. Looks like they are looking for some action from you.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

As long as spam continues to come from that IP address, there is nothing that anyone can do about unblocking it.

If you are really interested, there are many links in the FAQ to help you understand about blocklists and why they are used. After you have read them, if you have questions, please post again.

Miss Betsy

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Per the FAQ, "SPEWS is not SpamCop, SpamCop is not SPEWS - Note the spelling".

That having been said, currently any SpamCop reports for would go to the following, not to quyan<at>chinatex.net or any other address at chinatex.net:




Your current APNIC record is as follows:

% [whois.apnic.net node-1]

% Whois data copyright terms    http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html

inetnum: -

netname:      beijing-hizhe-budong-corp

country:      cn

descr:        beijing city

admin-c:      QL69-AP

tech-c:    QL69-AP


changed:      daihy<at>china-netcom.com 20020918

mnt-by:    MAINT-CN-LQ28

source:    APNIC

person:    qiong lu

address:      china netcom

address:      beijing

country:      CN

phone:        +86-010-82856360

e-mail:    bjipaddress<at>china-netcom.com

nic-hdl:      QL69-AP

mnt-by:    MAINT-CN-ZM28

changed:      daihy<at>china-netcom.com 20020725

source:    APNIC

Note: all email addresses sanitized for protection from spiders.

If you are responsible for inetnum - (CIDR, you should have Qiong Lu or someone else in authority at China Netcom Group Corporation (Hong Kong) Limited or a subsidiary of it or Beijing Hizhe Budong Corp change the records to your name and company. If you are only responsible for a portion of that inetnum, you should have that portion suballocated to you.

Are you receiving abuse reports from China Netcom? If not, please ask them why not.

Also, please see http://www.dnsreport.com/tools/dnsreport.c...in=chinatex.net and register with abuse.net.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...