Habitual offenders

Copywriter

Forgive me, a newbie and a technophobe. I've been spamcopping for a few months now - mainly for the warm feeling - and once the machine has done its parsing thing it comes back and tells me it's reporting spam to (usually) abuse[at]xxx.xxx

Great.

And above that it tells me that the bunch of numbers that represent xxx.xxx are not on blocking lists. So far, I think I understand.

What I don't understand is that probably 30% of my spam comes via just a few ISP's - like comcast.net, kornet.net and rr.com, yet these always seem NOT to be on a blocking lists.

Given that they are habitual offenders, why not?

These "habitual offenders" are big ISP shops.

The addresses you actually recieve the "spam" from usually are NOT repeat offenders.

I've recieved about maybe 30 spams from duplicate IP addresses out of 3000+ spams. That's about 1 percent.

If the ISP shops you referenced were blacklisted (all of their customers would have to be blacklisted) and (probably) some of your correspondents would may not be able to send mail to you.

That would cause a serious communication breakdown for a lot of people.

And above that it tells me that the bunch of numbers that represent xxx.xxx are not on blocking lists. So far, I think I understand.

What I don't understand is that probably 30% of my spam comes via just a few ISP's - like comcast.net, kornet.net and rr.com, yet these always seem NOT to be on a blocking lists.