Is there anything else I can do?

JackSprat

Hi,

I keep getting the same spam emails, many every day, which are spamvertising the same products, using the same hosting companies and using the same relays.

I have been receiving these emails for many months and I report every one via SpamCop. Is there anything else I can do to stop receiving this mails. I would prefer not to change my email address, if possible.

The level of spam I get is gradually rising in spite of my efforts.

Thanks,

Identifying the specific complaint targets might help with a specific answer .... but, if you've been complaining to the spam source with no results, have you started taking the complaints upstream yet?

On the other hand, what type of filtering / blocking is available to you? You mention that some of the data is the same, so is there something to target on to add the crap to your filter rules?

Identifying the specific complaint targets might help with a specific answer .... but, if you've been complaining to the spam source with no results, have you started taking the complaints upstream yet?

I have never done this. I'm not even sure how to. Is there a help page anywhere

that explains how to do this?

On the other hand, what type of filtering / blocking is available to you?  You mention that some of the data is the same, so is there something to target on to add the crap to your filter rules?

I have no filtering or blocking at the moment. It is only over the last 6 months that I have had more than 1 or 2 spams per day, which is easy to cope with without having to buy additional software. I use an old version of Eudora which I don't think has any useful filtering capabilities.

Regards,

Here's a page to start with, lots of links to gather more data, just depends on how much time you want to spend to read up on it .. or maybe just how ticked off your are <g>

http://tomaszewski.net/Family/Intranet/StoppingSpam.shtml