Jump to content

SpamCop Error Blocking


Recommended Posts

I get the following message periodically when I send to an account. But Spamcop is not acknowledging that the IP address is having problems. Since this is a personal account, I'm positive no spam is going out of it.

How can I get this looked into? Is this a Spamcop issue or ? does not like recipient.

Remote host said: 550 SpamCop Block List - see http://www.spamcop.net/ Giving up on

--- Below this line is a copy of the message.

Return-Path: <jason[at]matthewsfamily.com>

Received: from mx02.bcrtfl01.us.mxservers.net (

by mail15a.boca15-verio.com (RS ver 1.0.95vs) with SMTP id 4-060958529;

Tue, 4 Oct 2005 17:15:32 -0400 (EDT)

Received: from www.matthewsfamily.com [] (EHLO jrcmhp)

by mx02.bcrtfl01.us.mxservers.net (mxl_mta-1.3.8-10p4) with ESMTP id 2f0f2434.3076.361.mx02.bcrtfl01.us.mxservers.net;

Tue, 04 Oct 2005 17:15:30 -0400 (EDT)

Reply-To: <jason[at]matthewsfamily.com>

From: "Jason R. Matthews" <jason[at]matthewsfamily.com>

To: "'Sean Mitchell'" <smitchell[at]oneillproperties.com>,

"'Romy Gelles'" <rgelles007[at]yahoo.com>

Subject: FW: [GPSENG] Organizational Development Consultant

Date: Tue, 4 Oct 2005 17:15:32 -0400

Organization: Matthews Family LP

MIME-Version: 1.0

Content-Type: multipart/alternative;


X-Priority: 1 (Highest)

X-MSMail-Priority: High

X-Mailer: Microsoft Office Outlook, Build 11.0.6353

X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.2180

Thread-Index: AcXJI4yccUEEUsNZRSqqf9x2bffvDwABSNNg

Importance: High

X-spam: [F=0.8462506273; heur=0.997(9400); stat=0.010; spamtraq-heur=0.550(2005100409)]

X-MAIL-FROM: <jason[at]matthewsfamily.com>





This is a multi-part message in MIME format.


Content-Type: text/plain;


Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

Link to comment
Share on other sites

net-alt.com appears to be using the spamcop bl to help block spam but is not sending back the connection IP it is blocking.

I see mail15a.boca15-verio.com (checking ip) = is blocked right now which is the only one: http://mailsc.spamcop.net/w3m?action=blche...=

Causes of listing

System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)

Discuss this with your mail administrators (reports go to: abuse[at]verio.net) to stop sending messages to spamtraps and the IP will not be listed.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...