[Resolved] Spamcop Logic?

Traged1

Do you have a SpamCop reporting account?

If so, log into your www.spamcop.net web page, under Report Handling Options, select "Show Technical Details during reporting" .. incidentally 'explained' as;

SpamCop can reveal the logic it uses as it finds the right reporting parties for your spam. This can be helpful for advanced users who want to double-check SpamCop's logic, or for new users who want to learn from SpamCop's example.

Moved from the Lounge to "Reporting Help" Forum section ....

<snip>
SpamCop can reveal the logic it uses as it finds the right reporting parties for your spam. This can be helpful for advanced users who want to double-check SpamCop's logic, or for new users who want to learn from SpamCop's example.
<snip>

34534[/snapback]

...Might be useful for spammers who want to trick the SpamCop parser, too, mightn't it? :) <g>

I am not a spammer, in fact I am a developing admin who aspires to help the fight on spam. I am developing our own in house spam tools, to rip spamassassin headers, report to spamcop and post the IP of the real sender in our own in house rbl. The reason we need this that our RBL will be much ore strick/harder then spamcop's bl. We will not remove the ip's after 3 days, and we will not require the spam to be reported by multiple accounts. Basically, we want a system which blocks IP's for a serious lenght of time if a spammer has sent even 1 piece of spam to our servers. We are sick and tired of spending countless hours and days, infact the past 6 years fighting spam and manually processing spam only to see the levels of spam increase by ten fold.

I hate spammers and if I didn't have children I would go postal on them and hunt every last ^%&^%$# down and make them feel the wrath!!

Unfortunetly, I have too much responibility to do that currently, but I will wait for the day I can hunt them down like the rats they are.