spamcop webmail reporting

Hi. I am new to spamcop. I am forwarding all of my e-mails to my spamcop address. Then when spam comes in I just hit the "Report as spam". Then I receive a SpamCop Quick Reporting Data.

Is this all I need to do?

Also, what does "Yum, this is fresh spam" mean? Does it mean that it's the first time this particular piece of spam has been sent to SpamCop?

Also I got one that said Cannot resolve: "address". What does this mean?

Is there a place where I can read what all the data in the SpamCop report means?

Thanks,

Voyager

The answers to all your questions (and many others you have not though of) are located in the FAQ here. There are several links at the top of each page here to this FAQ.

http://forum.spamcop.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=2238

Also, this is being moved to the email forum because it is definitely NOT a How to use...Spamcop Forum entry ;)

Hi. I am new to spamcop.

35597[/snapback]

Hi, and welcome to SpamCop!
I am forwarding all of my e-mails to my spamcop address. Then when spam comes in I just hit the "Report as spam". Then I receive a SpamCop Quick Reporting Data.

Is this all I need to do?

35597[/snapback]

Not exactly. You should make sure that what you Report using Quick Reporting is in fact spam, and you should review your SpamCop Quick Reporting Data to make sure that you are not incorrectly Reporting your own ISP's systems, especially at first. If you want more control over your Reporting, and are willing to spend some time to exert that control, you may be interested in Full Reporting AKA Slow Reporting AKA Queue for reporting. As I wrote at What is Quick Reporting?, "To "Queue for reporting" from Webmail, forward (from the message list interface only, not when viewing any particular message) to your confidential submit.16charANcodeNMBR[at]spam.spamcop.net address (your Confidential Submit Address)."
Also, what does "Yum, this is fresh spam" mean?

35597[/snapback]