[Resolved] Massive Amounts of Spam

brianchai

Hi all,

I've been using SpamCop to report spam for the past 2 months and it's now worsened to a new level. I received 31 spams today from the same address. Someone is apparently angry at me (not possibly more so than I am at them). Every few daysI receive a batch of one to four from the same address, but that address changes with each batch.

My question is, is there a way to report spam of this quantity? Besides spending an hour reporting each email one by one?

Thank you very much.

Do you submit by paste-it-in-the-box or e-mail? Have you looked at the FAQ, Glossary, and/or the Dictionary here, specifically details on Quick-Reporting? What tools are you using now, e-mail client/software, and anti-spam tools, etc. Have you looked at the entry here on How I use Spamcop?

Wazoo - I use the copy & paste method. I searched the forum and the SpamCop FAQ, to no avail. Alas I have found neither glossary nor dictionary on this site. I use Mozilla Thunderbird. I don't use antispam software for a few reasons. First, this is the first and only significant problem I've ever encountered, second I want to get spammers into trouble instead of simply blocking them, third all antispam software I've ever used blocks some wanted emails as well as unwanted. I have Thunderbird sending all junk emails to the junk folder now, but I still must check on it to see if I miss anything good (it's a business account and I get emails from unknown people somewhat often). Thank you.

Wazoo - I use the copy & paste method.  I searched the forum and the SpamCop FAQ, to no avail.  Alas I have found neither glossary nor dictionary on this site.