[Resolved] Report responses and Statistics

nightowl

Hello everyone

I am new to Spamcop and have a couple of newbie questions. . . I have read the FAQ, tried Search and browsed through the forums but couldn't find the answers -- perhaps because they're obvious to everyone else :)

The first is: should I be getting some response to my spam reports? I've reported at least 20 spams over the past few days, but never had any feedback. The second is: when I report a spam, the offending address or ISP never seems to be featured on the Statistics page.

Are these both perhaps because I'm not a paid reporter? Thanks for any light you can shed to help me understand better how it all works.

--

Nowl

First action ... moving this post out of the section titled and defined as;

How to use .... SpamCop Reporting

How to Instructions Only - Problems and issues belong in the other specific Forum sections

Moving to the more appropriate Reporting Help Forum section.

Second action .. point to the Preferences section under your logged-in www.spamcop.net page . specifically, the item Titled: Report reply handling

Anything beyond that gets into just who you've been reporting to, what kind of reporting you're actually doing, Mole Reporting for example .... lots of little details and things enter into trying to guess at your specific answer ....

... Are these both perhaps because I'm not a paid reporter? ...