Anyone using the new Windows Live Hotmail?

axxx007

If so....can you offer any help on how to submit spam to spamcop? It sure would be appreciated.

I have been using hotmail since 1995....before Microsoft got ahold of it and is now totally ruining the whole thing. It is pretty easy to submit spam using the old hotmail by copying the entire email source which shows complete headers as well as the body.

For the life of me, I cannot figure out how to see the headers in the new system...which means I cannot submit the spam, at least in that manner.

Any suggestions or help? Thanks in advance.

I found the answer to my own question (no thanks to the people that answer Microsoft email for support on hotmail.)

There are two versions of the new Windows Live Hotmail, a Classic version and a Full version. If you are using the Classic version and try to view the source of an email, all you will get is the source of the email body.

You have to actually be using the Full version of Windows Live Hotmail. Then, from the inbox you right click on any email and choose 'view source' from the menu offered. This will show you the entire source - full headers and all. A nice feature with this is that you can do this without actually opening the email.

There are two versions of the new Windows Live Hotmail, a Classic version and a Full version. If you are using the Classic version and try to view the source of an email, all you will get is the source of the email body.

Thanks for that. I have continued to stay as far away from the Live stuff as best I can. Yet ..... with my main development system fried, I had been trying to bring an XP system up to something close. One of the items I couldn't get to work was the OE connection to several HotMail accounts .. just flat out would not make a successful connection. Forced to visit the web-page, yeah, several optrions seen, but again, I was simply looking for the "plain old stuff" such that OE would continue doing it's thing.