Boss IP address continually blocked

jaketone

I have been working for a non-profit organization for almost 2 years now. On and off, my boss' IP address has been blocked by spamcop as "spam" and we've had to jump through hoops to try and resolve it. While it previously was occurring 1-2x every 6 months, it is now occurring every 2 weeks and I have have no idea what to do to fix the problem.

We've ran Norton, Spy Bot, and Spyware Terminator numerous times. Each time it detects a few cookies and on occasion minimal spyware (Weatherbug). Can anyone advise what we should try to detect the problem and once and for all remove?

His ip address today was 66.174.92.163.

Previously blocked IP addresses were: 216.39.243.158, 216.39.243.157

Thanks,

Jake

http://spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblock;ip=66.174.92.163

66.174.92.163 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)

If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in a short time.

Causes of listing

* System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)

You've got more problems than just SCBL - 66.174.92.163 is listed by cbl.abuseat.org and also listed in pbl.spamhaus.org as an IP address that should not send 'direct-to-mx' mail. http://www.senderbase.org/senderbase_queri...g=66.174.92.163

This IP address appears to be a Verizon Wireless/MSN address and likely either dynamically allocated or a gateway address. In other words, it is probable that the offending mail is not coming from your boss's machine but from another myvzw.com user who was allocated this address a few hours or minutes previously. Can you configure the machine to use a myvzw.com mail server or your company's mail server for outgoing mail? You could also call Verizon and ask if they can identify the customer(s) causing these listings and take appropriate action.

Hi, Jake,

...Sorry to hear about your problem.