Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

reinerotto's Achievements


Newbie (1/6)



  1. I provided the IP in question by email to a spamcopadmin, to get further info about being detected in the spamtraps. For some reason, I do not want the IP in question to be public. My IP is NOT an OpenRelay, at least according to my test, and according to the test of another third party. However, can anybody suggest a real strict test program, to check an IP for OpenRelay ? So, problem is still pending. I am willing to share results from ongoing investigation, as soon as there is definite info.
  2. Hi, my IP has been blocked some time ago for some valid reason. My email-server, running on a Virtual Linux Server, has been used as a relay for spam, and even as a source, using IP "" as a destination. Up to my knowledge, this problem is fixed. At least in my logs, I can not veryfy, that spam is still sent or relayed. However, I am still blocked, and spamcop tells me: Causes of listing System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop) The time for delisting does not decrease, stayes just below 24h, so I suspect, that I am re-listed and re-listed gain, without knowing the real cause. The only idea, which I have: In the logs I see a lot of unsuccessful (?) tries to relay some spam, like Feb 28 20:28:36 h123456 postfix/smtpd[18119]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from localhost[]: 554 5.7.1 <535_lee_f_benson[at]kcc.com>: Relay access denied; from=<eric.peoples_er[at]sprint.ca> to=<535_lee_f_benson[at]kcc.com> proto=ESMTP helo=<wxs.nl> Feb 28 19:35:59 h123456 postfix/smtpd[5380]: warning: numeric domain name in resource data of MX record for seed.net: Feb 28 19:35:59 h123456 postfix/smtpd[5380]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from localhost[]: 554 5.7.1 <umtaida[at]seed.net>: Recipient address rejected: Access denied; from=<yang-nico[at]hotmail.com> to=<umtaida[at]seed.net> proto=SMTP helo=<ppp-217-77-221-14.wildpark.net> May be, it is not correct to "reject" the mails, could this be the reason of being blocked ?
  • Create New...