Jump to content

asquareinternational.co.in Fake?


Recommended Posts

Sender IP:

The domain points to an unusable (fake) registrar site.

Another address I won't be reporting to.

On a side note, considering I'm just starting with reporting, are these fakes common? Somebod(y/ies) at the *NICs are asleep at the keyboard, with their nose pressing the 'Y' key, letting all these mooks in.

I'm DEFINITELY glad I'm not blindly reporting via the SC-supplied email dump address.

EDIT (More?): = pravamconsulting.in

isysmagic.in is the registrar for some of these, but their site only shows the folder listing of cgi-bin. How are people registering their sites?

I don't know how long I'm going to keep submitting if the *NICs and registrars aren't going to keep the field clean (or aren't working altogether).

On a few occasions in the past, I've read of raids against spammers and seen a dropoff of spam as a result. I wonder what it takes for any given gov/nic/registrar to take action they are capable of taking... (is that enough use of the word "take"?)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...