Jump to content

Email from Spammer via Spamcop??


Recommended Posts

I have received an email and I cannot understand it's origin. It APPEARS to have something to do with Spamcop; when I follow its internal link I am directed to a Spamcop site for ISP's ???

Can any body interpret this??




account deleted

Monday, May 3, 2004, 11:57:41 AM, you wrote:

9rsn> [ SpamCop V1.3.4 ]

9rsn> This message is brief for your comfort. Please use links below

9rsn> for details.

9rsn> Spamvertised web site: http://www.softforbusiness.sbn.bz

9rsn> http://www.softforbusiness.sbn.bz site hosted on;

9rsn> Mon, 03 May 2004 12:05:46 GMT

9rsn> http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?i=z966831196za8...adcbf23b8ed227e

9rsn> c3a532z

9rsn> [ Offending message ]

9rsn> Return-Path: x

9rsn> Received: from host151.ipowerweb.com ([])

9rsn> by mta7.adelphia.net

9rsn> (InterMail vM. 201-253-122-130-108-20031117) with SMTP

9rsn> id <20040503075846.BHKR29954.mta7.adelphia.net[at]host151.ipowerweb.com>

9rsn> for <x>; Mon, 3 May 2004 03:58:46 -0400

9rsn> Received: from xodoukxp (

9rsn> by host151.ipowerweb.com; Mon, 3 May 2004 00:57:41 -0700

9rsn> Date: Thu, 12 Jun 2003 19:17:14 -0700

9rsn> From: =?iso-8859-5?B?TWlrZWw=?= <mikel[at]host151.ipowerweb.com>

9rsn> X-Mailer: The Bat! (v2.01)

9rsn> Reply-To: =?iso-8859-5?B?TWlrZWw=?= <mikel[at]yahoo.com>

9rsn> X-Priority: 3 (Normal)

9rsn> Message-ID: <3549_________________1714[at]host151.ipowerweb.com>

9rsn> To: =?iso-8859-5?B?SndibHl0aA==?= <x>

9rsn> Subject: =?iso-8859-5?B?TmV3IHNvZnR3YXJlIGZvciBi?=

9rsn> =?iso-8859-5?B?dXNpbmVzcy4=?=

9rsn> MIME-Version: 1.0

9rsn> Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="----------C3F42BA96A"

9rsn> ------------C3F42BA96A

9rsn> Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-5

9rsn> Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit

9rsn> <html>

9rsn> Hello!!! <br>

9rsn> New software for business. Free test. <br>

9rsn> welcome: <br>

9rsn> <a

9rsn> href="http://www.softforbusiness.sbn.bz">http://www.softforbusines

9rsn> s.sbn.bz</a><br>

9rsn> <a

9rsn> href="http://www.softforbusiness.sbn.bz">http://www.softforbusines

9rsn> s.sbn.bz</a><br><br>

9rsn> Best regards <br>

9rsn> "Softforbusiness LLC" <br>

9rsn> </html>

9rsn> ------------C3F42BA96A--

9rsn> 0


Incoming mail is certified Virus Free.

Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com).

Version: 6.0.668 / Virus Database: 430 - Release Date: 4/24/2004


Any one understand where this came from? or why? :(

Link to comment
Share on other sites

After a quick glance, it looks to me as though you submitted a spam and the ISP has replied to the report number address which is forwarded to you. What he says is that the spamvertised site has been cancelled (he has top posted on the spam report).

So it is good news!

I am not surprised that you don't recognize it. There aren't many replies.

Miss Betsy

Link to comment
Share on other sites



account deleted

It looks like an ISP's reply to one of your reports. It seems they are telling you that the account was deleted.

You can confirm this by looking at the address the message was sent to. If it is report number<at>reports.spamcop.net>, that is the case.

Good work

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...