Jump to content

Abuse contact for should be hostmaster[at]arin.net


Recommended Posts

arin-notice@wayfair.com is the contact address shown in the WHOIS records (see https://whois.arin.net/rest/nets;q=, which will be why that's being used as the reporting address.  If wayfair.com are the spammer themselves, then this isn't a case of SpamCop not finding the correct reporting address (i.e. a routing issue), it's a case of reports needing to be DevNulled.  ARIN are an address registry - they and the other Regional Internet Registries (ARIN covers North America, RIPE for Europe & Middle East, APNIC for Asia/Pacific, LACNIC for Latin America & Caribbean, & AFRINIC for Africa) ensure that IP address assignments are globally unique, but don't control what people do with the IP addresses that have been assigned by them.

Edited by AJR
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...