Reporting spam & my blacklist

I'm new to the system, but it seems that once you POP your mail, and you find mail that the system missed as spam, you should be able to forward that mail and report it as spam and also have it automatically added to your personal blacklist without needing to take an additional steps.

Right now, I forward it to the spamcop regular report email -- then i get an email back, then I have to go to a web page to verify the report (yikes this is too many steps for email that spamcop missed in the first place)

and also have it automatically added to your personal blacklist without needing to take an additional steps.

Most people do not use blacklists as they are virtually useless in stopping future spam messages. Very rarely do messages come from the same email address, which is what the blacklist is checking for.

Right now, I forward it to the spamcop regular report email -- then i get an email back, then I have to go to a web page to verify the report (yikes this is too many steps for email that spamcop missed in the first place)

Well, spamcop missed it because it was not sent from a server that was on the dnsbl. The other tests missed it for different reasons.

There are several ways you cn report the messages not currently on the bl to spamcop. Submitting to your submit address is one.

Contacting the deputies with your spamcop account details and asking them to enable quick reporting is another. In this way you would submit to a quick.* address and only receive a confirmation that messages were reported. This does not report the web pages in the spam message.

You could transfer the message back to your held mail folder via IMAP and report it that way. The directions for setting up an IMAP connection are pinned at the top of this forum.