Being spammed via my old university

tikboy

This is my first time to post on here. I paid the dues via PayPal and I've only been reporting..up to now anyway.

Heres my gripe and request for help-

I graduated from the University of Akron (Ohio). That was in April, 2004. Since then and progressively, the spam has been coming through their servers daily. (And its marked "found to be clean???)

I've bitched and they claim they are or have discontinued use of my old student email account. Now tonight I got an email threatening ME with consequences when its not me spamming them but them spamming me!

How to I get rid of this trash?

I'd like some good solid advice and please for God's sake don't spam me.

:angry: :angry: :angry:

Report all spam you get and the IP source will get reported and possibly blocked

Without an IP of source or headers and or a SpamCop URL reporting link no one can further assist you.

Just make sure your own computer is secure, My signature show links to free programs that will secure a windows computer

I don't see anything "we" can work with here. What does your "old student e-mail account" have to do with anything? Where's a Tracking URL to allow 'us' to actually see something to analyze? The "found to be clean" would probably be some anti-virus check, but again, forced to guess at what you're trying to present ... I'm not even sure about what you mean by "paid the dues" ...???

Wazoo,