Jump to content

Abuse report for www.nationalsurveysonline.com is abuse@moniker.com

Recommended Posts

Spamcop sez:
Parsing input: www.nationalsurveysonline.com

No recent reports, no history available
Host www.nationalsurveysonline.com (checking ip) =
Routing details for
[refresh/show] Cached whois for : abuse@hivelocity.net
Using abuse net on abuse@hivelocity.net
abuse net hivelocity.net = postmaster@hivelocity.net, abuse@hivelocity.net
Using best contacts postmaster@hivelocity.net abuse@hivelocity.net
postmaster@hivelocity.net redirects to abuse@hivelocity.net

But I tracked down the following direct report as I have been INUNDATED by these spammers!

Registry Domain ID: 2337211756_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.moniker.com
Registrar URL: http://www.moniker.com
Updated Date: 2020-12-06T20:45:24Z
Creation Date: 2018-11-26T21:51:56Z
Registry Expiry Date: 2021-11-26T21:51:56Z
Registrar: Moniker Online Services LLC
Registrar IANA ID: 228
Registrar Abuse Contact Email: abuse@moniker.com
Link to comment
Share on other sites

here are two things to be considered:

  1. you have a domain name which is owned by/ or through a registrar.
    This registrar might be just that, a registrar and sells/rents the domain names to someone without caring what they do with it, or does care but can't really do much about it anyway.
    You also have to think about the entry in the registry, which can be the spammer itself, at least with a domain name I would be weary...
  2. the domain's web address (in your case www.nationalsurveysonline.com) resolves to an IP address which is currently hosting that said web address.
    Whoever is hosting it, is the one who actually can do something (like blocking or suspending the website hosting) and the website would need to find a new parking space...
    I don't know if my layman's analogy works explaining it, but I hope you get the gist of it...
    Currently, the aforementioned website is in fact hosted by Hivelocity Corp. a German company headquartered in Frankfurt am Main, and their abuse address is in fact abuse@hivelocity.net
NetRange: -
NetName:        66-206-3-0-24
NetHandle:      NET-66-206-3-0-1
Parent:         NOC4H (NET-66-206-0-0-1)
NetType:        Reassigned
OriginAS:       AS29802
Customer:       Hivelocity Corp (C07556605)
RegDate:        2020-05-26
Updated:        2020-05-26
Comment:        For abuse issues please contact abuse@hivelocity.net
Ref:            https://rdap.arin.net/registry/ip/

CustName:       Hivelocity Corp
Address:        Hanauer Landstrabe 322
Address:        60314 Frankfurt am Main
City:           Frankfurt
PostalCode:     60314
Country:        DE
RegDate:        2020-05-26
Updated:        2020-05-26
Ref:            https://rdap.arin.net/registry/entity/C07556605

OrgAbuseHandle: HNAA-ARIN
OrgAbuseName:   HIvelocity Network Abuse Administrator
OrgAbusePhone:  +1-888-869-4678
OrgAbuseEmail:  abuse@hivelocity.net
OrgAbuseRef:    https://rdap.arin.net/registry/entity/HNAA-ARIN

complaining to the registrar won't do anything. (or usually doesn't) at least I haven't been successful on removing domain names like that.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...