Jump to content

What cnc-noc.net is?


Recommended Posts

At least a month i send reports of such kind:

spam report id 3629914380 sent to: support[at]sdinfo.net

spam report id 3629914381 sent to: abuse[at]cnc-noc.net

/dev/null'ing report for jacobson12#mail.ru[at]devnull.spamcop.net

there're always few other mails, but always cnc-noc. They are the one who send me spam consistently, though i report each time.

Tracking message source:

Routing details for

[refresh/show] Cached whois for : ip[at]sdinfo.net

De-referencing ip[at]sdinfo.net

abuse net sdinfo.net = abuse[at]cnc-noc.net, support[at]sdinfo.net

Using best contacts abuse[at]cnc-noc.net support[at]sdinfo.net

Yum, this spam is fresh!

Message is 0 hours old not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org listed in cbl.abuseat.org ( ) is an open proxy not listed in accredit.habeas.com not listed in plus.bondedsender.org not listed in iadb.isipp.com

Finding links in message body

Recurse multipart:

Parsing text part

Parsing HTML part

Resolving link obfuscation


Host advocacywomen.com (checking ip) =

host (getting name) no name

Host advocacywomen.com (checking ip) =

host (getting name) no name

Tracking link: advocacywomen.com/

[report history]

Resolves to

Routing details for

[refresh/show] Cached whois for : jacobson12[at]mail.ru

Using last resort contacts jacobson12[at]mail.ru

jacobson12[at]mail.ru bounces (21 sent : 14 bounces)

Using jacobson12#mail.ru[at]devnull.spamcop.net for statistical tracking.

Reports regarding this spam have already been sent:

Re: (Administrator of network where email originates)

Reportid: 3629914380 To: support[at]sdinfo.net

Reportid: 3629914381 To: abuse[at]cnc-noc.net

Re: advocacywomen.com/ (Administrator of network hosting website referenced in spam)

Reportid: 3629914383 To: jacobson12#mail.ru[at]devnull.spamcop.net

Link to comment
Share on other sites

...there're always few other mails, but always cnc-noc. They are the one who send me spam consistently, though i report each time. ...
CNC is China Netcom, the 'upstream' provider of internet resources to a large proportion of the Chinese network. They are not the actual spammer, they are the spammer's provider's provider. It would be nice if they would send down a few thunderbolts from time to time, to calcinate the unruly, but alas they seem asleep at the wheel. Use the search box at the top of this (or any) forum page to look for other discussions of this thoroughly inscrutable organization's manifest failings.

Here is what the People's Daily had to say about CNC's inception

China Netcom has become the network resource provider for many other basic telecom operators and is the leader of the country's 2,000 ISPs (Internet service providers), according to Qin Jie, general manager of the Carrier and ISP Customers Unit of China Netcom.

Its development and network leasing business have broken China Telecom's monopoly in the field. ...

China Netcom was set up in August 1999 to break China Telecom's monopoly in network resource.

Reports seldom eliminate spam operations, they are a rapid response courtesy 'heads up' to the networks should they wish to enforce their TOS/AUP/CRA before their server is listed and particularly before it comes to the attention of some far tougher blacklists. But reporting contributes to the SCbl - the individual IP addresses tend to get listed and the list can be used to filter ongoing spam from that source. Note that IP is well and truly listed on multiple blacklists now:

http://www.robtex.com/ip/ (blacklists tab)

They probably wish they had listened to you now!

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...