Does Apptix condone spammers, or is Spamcop badly flawed?

jahesh

I'm an IT consultant and I use Apptix as my hosted Exchange provider. Over the past 3 years, I've found them to be reliable and honest. As far as I know, they're one of the largest (if not the largest) providers of hosted Exchange products. I also believe them to have a very strict no-spam policy and they seem to take swift action to get rid of spammers.

Over the past 2 weeks, several of their IPs have been listed in Spamcop's RBL. Obviously this is a serious problem for me and my users, since we're routinely having our mail blocked seemingly without any real recourse. Apptix has assured me that they are absolutely not sending out any spam since they killed the compromised user account, and they seem to have taken every reasonable measure to notify Spamcop of this. Seemingly incomprehensibly, their servers continue to show up in the Spamcop blacklist, and even more incomprehensibly the IPs - that Apptix have assured me are absolutely secure and not spamming - keep reappearing.

So, is Apptix sending spam? Or is Spamcop accepting faulty reports, or accepting old data as new? I trust Apptix's legitimacy so I guess I question Spamcop's practices here.

Any comments?

Over the past 2 weeks, several of their IPs have been listed in Spamcop's RBL. Obviously this is a serious problem for me and my users, since we're routinely having our mail blocked seemingly without any real recourse. Apptix has assured me that they are absolutely not sending out any spam since they killed the compromised user account, and they seem to have taken every reasonable measure to notify Spamcop of this. Seemingly incomprehensibly, their servers continue to show up in the Spamcop blacklist, and even more incomprehensibly the IPs - that Apptix have assured me are absolutely secure and not spamming - keep reappearing.