Forwarding spam for reporting

ApK

Hi,

This is my first time here and I hope someone out there can help me get started.

I gather from reading some of the post here that forwarding spam message as attachments to my submit.xxxx address is the right way to do it. I'm supposing that the discussions I've seen on Outlook 2003 vs. OE6 are merely concerned with how to get the spam into an an attachment in a forward message, not with some other difference once that's accomplished, correct?

In other words, once the spam message appears as a little envelope icon attached to the email to spamcop, then it pretty much doesn't matter what client I'm using or how I managed to get it that way, right?

Assuming all that's correct, my next question is, can I forward several spam message all attached to a single message to spamcop, or do I have to forward each individually?

I notice that while Outlook 2003 always forwards a single message as in-line content, if you select more than one message and click forward, they will all go as attachments.

Thanks in adavance for the help,

Quick answer ... please see FAQ at http://www.spamcop.net/fom-serve/cache/118.html ... there has been some recent discussion that seems to hint that forwarding multiple attachments in one e-mail via Outlook seems to work, there are others that disagree ... Bottom line, Outlook was not designed for this type of usage .... you can try some of these recently posted methods .. if they work for you, great ...

Hi, ApK!

...Well, from the long conversations in System slow - 2nd update, I would conclude that e-mail reporting may not be completely reliable. I would go with reporting using the web page (My reply with instructions to get to web page reporting) for now.