Jump to content

Missing URLs, I wanna report!


Recommended Posts


None of these URLs were diagnosed by SC

Thunderbird, however displayed many clickables.











They all resolve to


Abuse contact for anson28[at]hotmail.com

The [at]hotmail.com abuse contact cought me off guard.

Huge spam text removed as it exists within the Tracking URL provided above.

Edited by StevenUnderwood
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Your spammer is aware of the limits to genetrate the "Too many links" message in the spamcop parser.

That was added when spammers were posting many legitimate links trying to get their spam to look legit and too many innocent parties were being notified.

You can report them manually, especially since you have altrady determined the reporting adress.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ahh, that explains it.

I saw the yahoo, and wondered if SC dug up the same reporting to: addy... When None were dug up, I posted here.

Thanks for the info.

Since all the links resolve to the same IP, would it not be prudent to report anyway?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

That is true but that IP is actually owned by:


descr: NWT IP Network

origin: AS17444

remarks: 128 Class C from AS17444

notify: radb_admin[at]newworldtel.com

mnt-by: MAINT-AS17444

changed: radb_admin[at]newworldtel.com 20040301

source: RADB

Their abuse addy is abuse[at]newworldtel.com

The addresses you are looking at are the spammers.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...